Becoming a Parish Councillor. Anyone wishing to be a Parish Councillor must live or work in the ward they wish to represent. The Ramsbury Ward is represented by 13 Councillors, and the Axford Ward by 2 councillors

Parish Council Elections take place every 4 years. When there are not enough candidates at the time of an election to fill all the vacancies or, when a vacancy occurs mid-term and the electorate does not call for an election, Councillors may be co-opted onto the Council. Vacancies are advertised on Parish Council notice boards, as legally required.

The list of Councillors can be viewed above

For more information on the role of Parish Councillors see Information about Town and Parish Councils. Click here.

  • Chairman

    Mobile : 0&979327505
    Email : sheila.glass@ramsbury.org
    Sheila Glass

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Planning Committee
    Play Area Committee
    Rights Of Way Committee
    Emergency Committee
    Marlborough Area Board Representative
    CATG Representative
    Memorial Hall Representative
  • Vice Chairman

    Mobile : 01672 521363
    Email : diann.barnett@ramsbury.org
    Diann Barnett

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Play Area Committee
    Rights Of Way Committee
    Emergency Committee
    Planning Committee
  • Councillor

    Email : denise.edwards@ramsbury.org
    Denise Edwards

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Play Area Committee
    Planning Committee
    Allotments Representative
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520279
    Email : alison.foale@ramsbury.org
    Alison Foale

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Planning Committee
    Rights Of Way Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 0779959346
    Email : dawn.gill@ramsbury.org
    Dawn Gill

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Play Area Committee
    Rights Of Way Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520191
    Email : Roger.greasley@ramsbury.org.uk
    Roger Greasley

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 521223
    Email : george.hawes@ramsbury.org
    George Hawes

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Planning Committee
    PATIENT'S Council Representative
    Memorial Hall Representative
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520354
    Email : erica.hodgson@ramsbury.org
    Erica Hodgson

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Play Area Committee
    Rights Of Way Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520419
    Email : lynn.jauncey@ramsbury.org
    Lynn Jauncey

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Rights Of Way Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520142
    Email : helen.lloyd@ramsbury.org
    Helen Lloyd

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Planning Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520501
    Email : chris.morgan@ramsbury.org
    Chris Morgan

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Emergency Committee
    Nature Reserve Representative
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 520218
    Email : matthew.tester@ramsbury.org
    Matthew Tester

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Planning Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Councillor

    1, Kennet Rise Axford Wiltshire SN8 2EZ
    Mobile : 07375046270
    Bernard Murray

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

  • Councillor

    Mobile : 07815811619
    Email : maggie.waugh@ramsbury.org
    Maggie Waugh

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Rights Of Way Committee
  • Councillor

    Mobile : 01672 52112
    Email : ron.young@ramsbury.org
    Ron Young

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

    Finance Committee
    Play Area Committee
    Emergency Committee
  • Clerk to the Council

    c/o The Parish Council Office, Memorial Hall, Ramsbury. SN8 2PB
    Mobile : 01672 520045
    Email : parishcouncil@ramsbury.org
    Carol Standage

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities

  • Minute Secretary

    c/o The Parish Council Office, Memorial Hall, Ramsbury. SN8 2PB
    Mobile : 01672 520045
    Email : parishcouncil@ramsbury.org
    Mary Holdsworth

    Sub-committees & Responsibilities