Village contacts

In Axford

Axford Bingo – Michelle Beckingham; 12 Kennet Rise, Axford. Phone: 01672 520719

Axford Diary and Parish Pump distribution – Nick Swan & Ashley de Safrin; Partridge Piece, Axford     nickswan@btinternet.com   01672 519331

Axford Village Hall – Michelle Beckingham; 12 Kennet Rise, Axford, Phone: 01672 520719


In Ramsbury

Aldbourne Theatre Club – Alan Scutt Hillside Grasshills Aldbourne SN8 2EH 540633

Allotment Associationallotments@ramsbury.org   

ARK – Charlotte Hitchmough;info@riverkennet.org

Ballet – Elizabeth McIndoe; Westfield Farm House, Mill Lane, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520514

Bella Voce Choir –   Margaret Swan meggiemckay@aol.com. Phone: 01672 521233

Ramsbury & Aldbourne Bowls Club – Sara Tiplady shiggi08@hotmail.com 01672521224

Bridge at the Bell – David & Wendy Jackson; davidjonathanjackson@gmail.com 07712010501

Charity Shop – Sheila Glass; candsglass@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520409 or Mary Holdsworth; mholdsworth297@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520908

C of E Churches (Holy Cross, Ramsbury and St Michael’s Axford)

Rev Sue Rodd 01672 541571  revsuerodd@btinternet.com  

C of E Churches – Church Wardens – Paul Trickey; paul@thetrickeys.com Phone: 01672 520630. George Hawes; Phone: 01672 520693.george.hawes@ramsbury.org

C of E Churches – Church Office (open Mondays and Thursdays; 9am to 1pm) – Caroline Kaneen, Church Room, Back Lane, Ramsbury. teamoffice@whittonteam.org.uk Phone: 01672 520963

Church Magazine (Whitton Ways) – Vanya Body (Editor);  Phone: 01488 686834 whittonways@gmail.com

Church Rooms (bookings) – Sarah Williamson; Farmer House, Dyers Yard, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520161

Community Bus (Ramsbury Flyer) – Linda Curtis (Secretary); secretary@ramsburyflyer.org Phone: 01672 520988. Janet Hunter(bookings); booking@ramsburyflyer.org Phone: 01672 520682 or 07584253117

Cricket Club – Peter Osmond; osmondpeter@gmail.com Phone: 07971 288761

Ramsbury & Axford Village Diary Editors – John Herbertson; Oakleigh, Swans Bottom, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520625. Emma Jeffery; 30 Ashley Piece, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520961

Diary Bird Notes – Paul Swan; Kimberley Cottage, Burdett Street. Phone: 01672 521233

Diary Distribution – Carol Standage; Primrose Cottage, 41 Oxford Street, Ramsbury. carol@pdlm.co.uk

Diary Nature Notes – Peter Marren 3 Newtown Cottages,Newtown Road Ramsbury 521091

Football Club – Chris Roberts; Chris1_roberts@hotmail.com Phone: 07825 941407

Friends of Holy Cross – Ian Smith; 27 Oxford Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520871

RAGS Golf Society -Robert Osmond; 17 The Paddocks, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520568

Guides and Brownies – Ella Hayward Aldbourne.guides@btinternet.com 07766728967

Holy Cross Bell Ringers – Alison McFee; ab.mac@idnet.com Phone: 01672 520619

Library – Chapel House, High Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520364

LINK Scheme -Penny Willetts  pandpwilletts@hotmail.comPhone: 01672 520111

Lunch Club – Diana Trickey (Chair); 23 Ashley Piece, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520630

Meals on Wheels – Liz Hawes; Phone: 01672 520693

Methodist Chapel –  Julie Coe (Steward); coerobin@sky.com Phone: 01672 521085

Methodist Chapel Coffee Centre & Charity Stall – Julie Coe; 6 Whitehill Close. Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 521085   coerobin@sky.com

Memorial Hall -(bookings) Robert Osmond; 17 The Paddocks, Ramsbury. Book on line at http://ramsburymemorialhall.org/booking.html

Memorial Hall – (management) Rosalie Winter (Clerk); 59 High Street, Ramsbury rosalie.winter@outlook.com Phone: 01672 520261

Netball Club – Lynn Jauncey; Phone: 01672 520419

Painting Group – Linda Clayton. Phone: 01672 520047

Parish Council Office – Open Mondays 10.30 to noon. Carol Standage (Clerk); Memorial Hall, High Street, Ramsbury, Wiltshire SN8 2PB. parishcouncil@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520045 (Ansafone)

Parish Council –Sheila Glass (Chairman) sheila.glass@ramsbury.org 01672 50409

Pilates – Alex Jephson; alex_jephson@hotmail.com Phone: 01672 521321 or 07920827694

Pre-School – Back Lane, Ramsbury SN8 2QH (8am-6pm Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays; 8am-3pm Mondays and Fridays) Phone: 01672 520901.

www.ramsburypreschool.org.uk

Primary School PTA – Kerry Edwards tim.edwards1968@icloud.com 01672 520030

Ramsbury & Aldbourne Bowls Club (lawn) Sara Tiplady shiggi08@hotmail.co.uk 521224

Ramsbury Fire Station – Chris Martin (Chief Fire Officer); 36 Whittonditch Road, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520673

Ramsbury Horticultural Society – Denise Edwards (Chairman); hortsoc@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 521293 07867921878 Visit us on Facebook

The Ramsbury Lambs (Baby & Toddlers) –  ramsburylambs@gmail.com

Ramsbury Preschool  Emma Gagen 01672520901

Ramsbury Parish Charities – Mary Holdsworth (Clerk); mholdsworth297@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520908

Ramsbury Roxy Cinema – Peter Kearns; 7 Greenacres, Ramsbury. roxy@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520986

Ramsbury Short Mat Bowls Club – Bob Osmond; 17 The Paddocks, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520568 

Ramsbury Silver Band – Edward Judge (bookings); silverband@ramsbury.org Phone: 01488 491035 or 07976 724550

Ravensbury Players – Christine Perkins 52 Ashley Piece cfp4176@gmail.com520515

Recreation Centre – Ian Smith; 27 Oxford Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520871

Royal British Legion – Rosemarie Davis; RBL Club, 35 High Street, Ramsbury. ramsburybl@outlook.com Phone: 01672 520579

Royal British Legion Rosemarie Davis RBL Club,35 High Street,Ramsbury ramsburybl@outlook.com520579

Scouts, Cubs & BeaversRamsburyscouts@gmail.com

Surgery Patients’ Representative – George Hawes; 97 High Street, Ramsbury Phone: 01672 520693 or Caspar Helmer; Phone: 01672 520680 David Long davidlong45@btinternet.com521013

Tennis Club – Chris Snelling cjsnelling@btinternet.com www.clubspark.lta.org.uk/ramsburytennisclub 07887550700

Town Crier – John Barker

Webmaster (for ramsbury.org) webadmin@ramsbury.org

Welcome Pack – Available at Ramsbury Library. See website page for opening hours

Women’s Institute (WI) – Mary Holdsworth (President); WI@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520908 or Rosalie Winter(Secretary); 9 High Street rosalie.winter@outlook.com Phone: 01672 520261

Yoga – Amanda Field; info@trescohouse.com Phone: 01672 841267 or 07823 886695