Village contacts

In Axford

Axford Bingo – Ms Beckingham; 12 Kennet Rise, Axford. Phone: 01672 520719

Axford Diary and Parish Pump distribution – Nick Swan& Ashley de Safrin     nickswan@btinternet.com   01672519331

Axford Village Hall – Ms Beckingham; 12 Kennet Rise, Axford, Phone: 01672 520719


In Ramsbury

Aldbourne Theatre Club – Margaret Swan; Kimberly Cottage, Burdett St, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 521233

Allotment Association -Secretary- Rosie Noon; rosienoon@sky.com  

ARK – Charlotte Hitchmough; charlotte@riverkennet.org

Ballet – Elizabeth McIndoe; Westfield Farm House, Mill Lane, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520514

Bella Voce Choir – Marilyn Fremlin; Phone: 01672 520582 or Margaret Swan; Phone: 01672 521233

Ramsbury & Aldbourne Bowls Club – Keith Evill; 8 High Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 520642 or Lyn Cookson (Secretary); Phone: 01672 520618

Bridge at the Bell – David & Wendy Jackson; Davidjonathanjackson@gmail.com

Charity Shop – Sheila Glass; candsglass@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520409 or Mary Holdsworth; mholdsworth297@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520908

C of E Churches – Revd. Simon Weeden; Phone: 01672 520235. Church Wardens – Paul Trickey; paul@thetrickeys.com Phone: 01672 520630. David Williamson; dsw.ram@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520161. George Hawes; Phone: 01672 520693. Church Office – Daphne Blount; Church Room, Back Lane, Ramsbury. teamoffice@whittonteam.org.uk Phone: 01672 520963

Church Magazine (Whitton Ways) – Vanya Body (Editor); vanya@vab1.demon.co.uk Phone: 01488 686834

Church Rooms (bookings) – Sarah Williamson; Farmer House, Dyers Yard, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520161

Community Bus (Ramsbury Flyer) –                                                                 Linda Curtis (Secretary); secretary@ramsburyflyer.org Phone: 520988.

Muriel Lye (bookings); booking@ramsburyflyer.org Phone: 01672 520555 or 07584 253117

Cricket Club – Peter Osmond; osmondpeter@gmail.com Phone: 07971 288761

Diary Publication – John Herbertson (Co-Editor); Phone: 520625. Emma Jeffery (Co-Editor); Phone: 01672 520961

Diary Bird Notes – Paul Swan; Kimberley Cottage, Burdett Street. Phone: 01672 521233

Diary Distribution – Rolf & Margaret Mitson; 23 Isles Court, Isles Road. Phone: 01672 521366

Diary Nature Notes – Rosie Pauline; Bell Cottage, Oxford St, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520324

Football Club – Chris Roberts; Chris1_roberts@hotmail.com Phone: 07825 941407

Friends of Holy Cross – Ian Smith; 27 Oxford Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520871

RAGS Golf Society -Robert Osmond; 17 The Paddocks, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520568

Guides and Brownies – Sara Curtis; Phone: 01672 541517

Holy Cross Bell Ringers – Alison McFee; ab.mac@idnet.com Phone: 01672 520619

Library – Chapel House, High Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520364

LINK Scheme – Mary Holdsworth; mholdsworth297@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520111

Lunch Club – Diana Trickey; Chair 23 Ashley Piece, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520630

Meals on Wheels – Frances Mills (Secretary); francesmills@kennetcottage.freeserve.co.uk Phone: 01672 520466 or Liz Hawes (Meals);  lhawes1@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520693

Methodist Chapel – Rev. Heather Cooper; heather.cooper432@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 512457. Julie Coe (Steward); coerobin@aol.com Phone: 01672 521085

Methodist Chapel Coffee Centre & Charity Stall – Julie Coe; 6 Whitehill Close. Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 521085

Memorial Hall – (bookings) http://ramsburymemorialhall.org/booking.html

Memorial Hall – (management) Rosalie Winter (Clerk); 59 High Street, Ramsbury rosalie.winter@outlook.com Phone: 01672 520261

Netball Club – Lynn Jauncey; Phone: 01672 520419

Painting Group – Linda Clayton. Phone: 01672 520047

Parish Council Office – Open Wednesdays 10.30 – noon. Gillian Woodward (Clerk); Memorial Hall, High Street, Ramsbury, Wiltshire SN8 2PB. parishcouncil@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520045 (Ansafone)

Parish Council –Sheila Glass (Chairman) sheila.glass@ramsbury.org

Pilates – Alex Jephson; alex_jephson@hotmail.com Phone: 01672 521321 or 07920827694

Pre-School – Methodist Hall (9am to 2.45pm; Mon, Tue, Wed & Thur and 9am to 12noon on Fridays). Phone: 01672 520901 Trudi Taylor chair@ramsburypreschool.org.uk   Web: www.ramsburypresechool.org.uk 

Primary School PTA – Lydia Leighfield; lydialeighfield@icloud.com and Becky Tolputt; becky_tolputt@yahoo.co.uk

Ramsbury Fire Station – Chris Martin (Chief Fire Officer); 36 Whittonditch Road, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520673

Ramsbury Horticultural Society – Denise Edwards (Chairman); hortsoc@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 521293 www.facebook.com/groups/941529162535287/

 

The Ramsbury Lambs (Baby & Toddlers) – Ali Payne; alilouisepayne@gmail.com  Phone: 07884 430754

Ramsbury Parish Charities – Mary Holdsworth (Clerk); mholdsworth297@btinternet.com Phone: 01672 520908

Ramsbury Roxy Cinema – Peter Kearns; 7 Greenacres, Ramsbury. roxy@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520986

Ramsbury Short Mat Bowls Club – Bob Osmond; 17 The Paddocks, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520568 or Phil Allin Phone: 01672 520306

Ramsbury Silver Band – Edward Judge (bookings); silverband@ramsbury.org Phone: 01488 491035 or 07976 724550

Ravensbury Players – Christine Perkins; 52 Ashley Piece, Ramsbury. chrissy@astrocruise.com Phone: 01672 520515

Recreation Centre – Ian Smith; 27 Oxford Street, Ramsbury. Phone: 01672 520871

Royal British Legion – The Secretary; Phone: 01672 520579

Royal British Legion (Women’s section) – Anita Fisher; anitafisher915@btinternet.com Phone: 07557 418224.  Marion Ewel (Secretary); m.ewel@btinternet.com

Scouts, Cubs & Beavers – Paul Taylor; 5 Orchard Close, Ramsbury                  PAJ-TAYLOR@outlook.com Phone: 07584 557080

Surgery Patients’ Representative – George Hawes; 97 High Street, Ramsbury Phone: 01672 520693 or Caspar Helmer; Phone: 01672 520680

Tennis Club – Chris Snelling chairman@ramsburytennisclub.co.uk  For membership enquiries, membershipsecretary@ramsburytennisclub.co.uk

Town Crier – Graeme Fearon; towncrier@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520812

Welcome Pack – Penny Furbisher; 47 High Street. Phone: 01672 521187

Women’s Institute (WI) – Sheila Morgan (President); WI@ramsbury.org Phone: 01672 520501 or Rosalie Winter(Secretary); 9 High Street rosalie.winter@outlook.com Phone: 01672 520261

Yoga – Amanda Field; info@trescohouse.com Phone: 01672 841267 or 07823 886695